Retainer Program Information


Technical and Regional Universities (TRU) Construction Related Services Retainer Program


In order to assist Eastern Oregon University, Oregon Institute of Technology, Southern Oregon University and Western Oregon University, collectively referred as the Technical and Regional Universities (“TRUs”), in the maintenance and construction of their buildings and property, a cooperative Construction Related Services Retainer Program will be established in the Fall of 2015.

The Construction Related Services Retainer Program will have two categories:

1) Professional Consulting Services (generally architects and engineers), and

2) Construction-Related Services (generally the trades traditionally associated with construction projects, but including asbestos, lead, mold and silica abatement).

Multiple Retainer Contracts are awarded for each category of service and are thereafter maintained in a Retainer Program database.

For projects that the institution deems appropriate to be under a Retainer Contract, the institution will utilize the Retainer Program database to execute a supplementary agreement, called a “Supplement,” stating the scope of work and price term.

Contractors may be awarded multiple Supplements during the Retainer Contract term.  However, Retainer Contractors are not guaranteed work and may not be issued a Supplement as participants in the Retainer Program.

To Join:

To join the Retainer Program as either a consultant or contractor, firms must respond to a Request for Proposal (RFP).  When the TRUs start accepting proposals from consultants and/or contractors the RFP(s) will be posted at this website.

Current Retainer Contracts:

You may review current Retainer Contractors in the Retainer Program database at the following links:

Consultants Retainer List (Will be active when the system goes live)
Construction-Related Services Retainer List (Will be active when the system goes live)

Frequently Asked Questions:

Please review the following PDF document which addresses the most frequently asked questions regarding the Retainer Program:

Retainer Program FAQs

[1] Eastern Oregon University (La Grande); Oregon Institute of Technology (Klamath Falls); Oregon State University (Corvallis and Bend); Oregon State University – Cascades Campus (Bend); Portland State University (Portland); Southern Oregon University (Ashland); University of Oregon (Eugene); and Western Oregon University (Monmouth); and Portland Community College (Participating Agency in Portland). Note: after July 1, 2014 the University of Oregon and Portland State University will no longer be participating in the retainer program.